Posted by: rizzyrizzo | October 21, 2008

Change is Always Good

We’re making big changes here at this website that nobody visits. I know, I’m going totally crazy here. So, here’s what we’re going to do. Instead of having this be a site for me to vent my feelings and have confessions of a sort that make ladies blush, we’re going to make a more safe and possibly more useful blog that will also be a good way for me to keep track. This is now going to be Rizzy Rizzo’s book and recipe review. It seems safer. Right? Of course right.

So, let’s start with some recent recipes I have done lately. One of my favorites would be my Cordon Bleu croissant recipe. This was quick easy and also delicious. I thought of it one day, and was so excited to try it, but never did. At last, I have tried it. I’ll try and type out the recipe, but I’ve not done that before, so it could be messy.

INGREDIENTS:

1 package large pillsbury croissants

6 thick slices of ham

6 slices of swiss cheese

1 rotisserie chicken

Honey mustard for dipping

DIRECTIONS:

Break open croissants and lay them flat on a cookie sheet. On the flat laid out croissants, lay the piece of ham and the piece of swiss cheese. Break off a small chunk of rotisserie chicken, and wrap the croissant with all inside, from the large end to the small end. Looks funny with all the stuff inside, but bear with me, they’re good. Bake in the oven for time directed on croissants or until the tops are golden brown. Take out of the oven and let them cool, then dip them in some honey mustard and you are good to go.

Two problems with this recipe are. 1- you have a lot of left over chicken. I solved this by making chicken pot pie and a chicken casserole. 2- They are not good reheated. Try and microwave them and they get soggy. Try to eat them while they are fresh.

So, here’s the beginning of what is sure to be a great website that only I will read. Odd how that happens. And an upcoming event in the life of Rizzy rizzo. I am going to attempt (drum roll please) making croissants. Now, you may say to yourself, big deal. But it is a big deal. If you don’t believe me, google a recipe for croissants. You will then understand what an undertaking this is. I will let everyone know how this turns out. Get ready for excitement. Also, I’m almost finished with Sense and Sensibility, so be prepared for a long book review that’s mostly filled with praise for Jane Austen’s writing talents. Until then, try the Cordon Bleu Croissants. Yum!

Responses

  1. This sounds really good. I’ll have to give it a try. Oh, and I do read your blog. You are not the only one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

